Swedish Defence Research Agency


Jens Mattsson is Director-General of FOI. He runs the institute together with Deputy Director-General Anna-Lena Österborg according to the directives and policies provided by the Board of Directors and has authority of decision in issues not comprised by the authority of decision of the Board.

Jens Mattsson

The Management Board consists of:

Jens Mattsson


Anna-Lena Österborg

Deputy Director-General

Susanne Jansson

Director of Finance

Camilla Stenemyr

HR Manager

Matts Gustavsson

Defence and Security, Systems and Technology

Lars Höstbeck

Defence Analysis

Christian Jönsson

C4ISR (Command, Control, Communications, Computers, Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance)

Susanne Moberg

Research Support and Administration

Åsa Scott

CBRN Defence and Security

Management is supported by the Director-General’s Management Support Office. The Office is composed of the Director of Planning, Maria Lignell Jakobsson; the Director of R&D, Katarina Wilhelmsen; the Director of International Affairs, Eva Dalberg, with the Office for Coordination of International Affairs; and Senior Advisers Thomas Wallander, Mikael Wiklund and Johan Söderström. Kristina Stavenor is Secretary to the Director-General.

Dela sidan på sociala medier

Last updated: 2020-01-23